senior or professional .

az_design1

Question

Hello everyone, I wonder which one is more important, seniority or professionalism? I am a logo designer, and I know the difference between a good logo and a bad one, there are many designer on Fiverr almost 200 k , when you check the first page, you see some sellers who have more than 100 orders in queue with a fairly high price and when you check their logos, you feed it is designed by a child or someone with less than 6 month experience, on the other hand I see some sellers which are far better but both of their  price and orders in queue is less and fewer, is seniority way more important than being professional?

9 answers to this question

I think, with the No of reviews and seniority, buyers trust their service.

In other hand, they won't get further orders if their service is too bad.

As well as, if the buyer is satisfied with the logo they provide, they are successful with the service they provide.

By the way, I'm not specialized in that category. 😁

8 hours ago, az_design1 said:

I wonder which one is more important, seniority or professionalism?

You're asking the wrong question. You should be asking yourself, "how can I convince my target customers to hire me, and not hire one of my many competitors?" If you have no connections to your target customers, you're not going to gain any orders. Stop looking at surface trivialities, and start digging into the business of being a sucessful freelancer. 

I am a logo designer, and I know the difference between a good logo and a bad one, there are many designer on Fiverr almost 200 k , when you check the first page, you see some sellers who have more than 100 orders in queue with a fairly high price and when you check their logos, you feed it is designed by a child or someone with less than 6 month experience