Advice from a businessperson

cs_evans

Though I am relatively new to Fiverr, I would like to give some general business advice to those who are starting out or otherwise less experienced.  First of all, everything I say is from the standpoint of a middle-aged, white American male, who began life in poverty but has become successful in both life and business.  I speak only for myself, but my notes below will help almost anyone who applies them to their business.

Headlines

1. If you are selling on Fiverr, you are a small business owner.  End of story, full stop.
  2. Customer service is easily the most important factor which will make or break your business.
  3. You must offer a quality service.
  4. You must know what your competitive advantage is.
  5. You must be willing to fail.
  6. You must be willing to learn.
  7. You must love what you do.
  8. You must be a salesperson.
  9. You must work smart and hard.
  10. You must have a business plan.
  11. You must invest in your business, time, and money.
  12. You must set goals.
  13. You must know when to say no.
  14. You must give before you take.

These are the details for the headlines.

1. Being a small business owner is a privilege and a responsibility.  By being a small business owner, you are promising your clients you will give them the best service possible.  If you are on Fiverr, or any other platform, just trying to make a fast dollar, you will fail.