Is the seller "burning bridges" or just saving themselves from potential trouble?

markvideodesign

Hello there fellow Sellers, usually I do not post on Fiverr forums, but felt the need today to do so.

Yesterday I politely contacted a seller asking if they would like to engage in a complimentary partnership. I asked whether they would like to refer me for their clients, and I would do the same for them, since our gigs are in the same industry but are exclusively complimentary, that is, I do not do what they do, and vice versa. Of course we would take the time to evaluate each other to see if it's a match, this was not supposed to be an irresponsible adventure.

I am aware doing this kind of partnership is not against Fiverr's Terms of Service or any other norm on the platform.

Hi there, Steve!

First of all, congratulations on your web design gigs. Your work looks splendid! And very well done marketing, too.

I am a video editor specialized in elearning and online courses. I only edit videos for coaches, wellbeing instructors, teachers etc. But I only work with the videos part.

Some of my clients ask me about setting up their online course pages (think ific, teach able, ka jabi etc), and I do not offer this kind of service, and have no one to refer them to. You seem to do this kind of work, but do not work with videos, right?

I was wondering whether you would be interested in some kind of partnership, where I can refer clients to you regarding setting up web pages, and you could do the same about video editing.

Additionally we could exchange information about this industry, if you would like to.

But to know we can be on the same page, I would love to hear from you, about what do you think. Do you have anybody else which already does videos for you? Are you interested in this?

Thanks in advance, again congratulations on your work, you seem to only have 5 star ratings and that is awesome!

Of course I only thought about you because of your buyer feedbacks.