Logo Maker Stars: A Chat With Top Seller, Maria Shtelle

Logo Maker Team

Logo Maker Stars: A Chat With Top Seller, Maria Shtelle

A designer and calligrapher by trade, Maria has spent nearly four years selling her services through Fiverr. Once in a corporate environment, she now designs full-time while based in Singapore. “Drawing was always something that I loved since childhood, and I finally get to work with my dream,” she says.

60ae8055782c62b314960568_Attachment_1599

Maria joined Fiverr’s Logo Maker when it first launched, and she’s already hugely successful! We recently caught up with her to ask her about her experience with Fiverr's Logo Maker as well as her advice and insights for new designers.

Best Selling Logos:

60ae8055f4961cb7737d56d5_Screen-Shot-5781-01-23-at-5.30.32-PM-905x1024.png60ae80552da4f16755c7ef3a_Screenshot-2020-09-10-at-23.23.58.png

Hey Maria! Great to finally chat! First things first - tell us a little bit about your Fiverr experience in general.

Sure! Fiverr is one of the platforms that I use the most. There aren’t many platforms like Fiverr, where you can post your Gig and the clients actually find you themselves. You don't have to bid on a job, which is beautiful. The clients can see your gallery and your work, and decide if they want to hire you or not.

Now let's talk about Fiverr's Logo Maker - the first-ever AI-based Logo Maker, offering logos designed by Fiverr sellers. What did you think about the product when you first joined?

I actually loved the idea because I've been thinking about creating pre-made logos for some time now, but I couldn't find the right platform. When I saw that Fiverr was launching the Logo Maker, I knew it was a good opportunity for me.

When you first started designing your logos, did you have a certain idea in mind? What was the thought process behind the logos you uploaded?