Knock, Knock! Who's There? iMandyMakes!

imandymakes

Hello, Fiverr Community!

My name is Mandy and I'm new to Fiverr. I started a Seller account as a side hustle. I'm currently attending film school and it is NOT cheap. Between tuition and funding short films, I'm needing to make some money to help pay for it all. So, I came to Fiverr!

I've had an...interesting experience so far. A lot of direct messaging. I'm hoping I'll start to get orders through the actual gigs themselves. I had to turn down some orders today. From spam to questionable requests, all the way to someone trying to ask for a huge order at a MAJOR discount (only $5), it was hard to say no to the money, but I remembered to value and respect my work. Hopefully, things will run smoother and I'll get more legitimate orders. I've successfully completed one so far. I can't wait to complete more.

I'm not sure what the community here is like, but I can't wait to learn more about it!

Thanks for reading!

Mandy

2 hours ago, imandymakes said:

Hello, Fiverr Community!

My name is Mandy and I'm new to Fiverr. I started a Seller account as a side hustle. I'm currently attending film school and it is NOT cheap. Between tuition and funding short films, I'm needing to make some money to help pay for it all. So, I came to Fiverr!

I've had an...interesting experience so far. A lot of direct messaging. I'm hoping I'll start to get orders through the actual gigs themselves. I had to turn down some orders today. From spam to questionable requests, all the way to someone trying to ask for a huge order at a MAJOR discount (only $5), it was hard to say no to the money, but I remembered to value and respect my work. Hopefully, things will run smoother and I'll get more legitimate orders. I've successfully completed one so far. I can't wait to complete more.

I'm not sure what the community here is like, but I can't wait to learn more about it!

Thanks for reading!

Mandy