How I Made My First $100K on Fiverr

abdul8632

My name is ‘Abdul Rehman’ and I am a providing service of Web Development & Design, Digital Marketing, Logo Design, and Brand Identity. I started freelancing in 2016 and it has been five years in the freelance industry. I started small on Fiverr back in 2016 and worked very hard to complete 800+ Orders in the first 3 years.

I wanted to share my success story before but I was waiting for $100K.

Back Story:

Before we dive into “How I did it”, let me tell you people about my back story. I graduated from Lahore Leads University in 2017.  On the sideline, I created a Fiverr profile and started during 2nd semester of my graduation. I started working as a Web Designer. There I was exposed to Web Design / UX UI Design. That had my interest and I wanted to pursue that field intentionally later. I still remember, my first order was $60 and I completed it in 4 days. During the day, I was going to university to take classes and at night, I was working on my freelancing profile.  After sometime when I started hitting $400-$500 on Fiverr. I worked 16 hours of work, Daily. Seven Days a Week. No Breaks.  Again, the driving force was the responsibility.
Building my initial Fiverr clientele:

As I was growing as a freelancer, I learned more and I learned very quickly about “Value-Based selling”.  It is simply about how to charge more for your service. I was selling based on the value that my deliverable is making to the customer.  When I started doing that, I started converting my new clients into ongoing accounts.  They started to feed me work on a consistent basis. I started to “Build Great Relationships”.  After that, I never saw myself “Bidding”.   I can recall I started making $3000-$8000/month on Fiverr. Then I sustained this success for the next 5 years.

The workload is not pain, its growth:

If you are selling time. You are limited and if you are working, alone you are limited. Let me explain.