I want to change my whole gig, will that affect my visibility ?

rania12el

Question

Hi ! I'm new to Fiverr and I created my first gig 2 months now. I didnt get any client yet but this is not the issue. 

I want to ask you please if you have any idea that if I change my whole gig and posted a new one completely will that kill my visibility ? Will that affect my ranking ? 

Thank you so much ! 

• Like 140
  • Up 4
  • Thanks 3

This is a common concern. The answer is equally simple. If after 2 months, you have had no orders, you have nothing to lose by changing your gig. (Ranking well doesn't matter if you're getting no orders!!). Concentrate on a well written gig desc in perfect English, choose your keywords and tags carefully and do as much research as you can - i.e. look at what your 'successful' competitors are doing then emulate (don't copy) it .... Good luck. 

• Like 133
  • Congrats! 2
  • Up 11
  • Thanks 8

On 10/25/2021 at 10:31 AM, rania12el said:

Hi ! I'm new to Fiverr and I created my first gig 2 months now. I didnt get any client yet but this is not the issue. 

I want to ask you please if you have any idea that if I change my whole gig and posted a new one completely will that kill my visibility ? Will that affect my ranking ? 

Thank you so much ! 

If you're currently not having any luck with your Gig and had no orders, you don't really have to worry about impacting your visibility, as you don't currently have any. 

Something is clearly not working, you have to change something. 

Don't listen to the advice stating that you 'have to make a new Gig'. 
I change my Gig(s) regularly to keep up with market trends, new things I want to offer, improving my portfolio, and several other reasons. If nobody ever edited their Gigs, nobody would ever grow and learn as sellers on the platform, and find out exactly what works for them.