Fiverr is the BEST! Here's my story. ^_^

ella_banana

Hi everyone! ^^

I am a Licensed Nurse by profession but I didn’t pursue working as a nurse because it’s not really my passion. Instead, I worked in a company as a Multimedia Artist last January 2013 and it lasted for six months. Art is my absolute passion. So I thought working as a Multimedia Artist is going to be easy, but I was wrong. It was a difficult feat climbing the corporate ladder. I dealt with different kinds of stress, in which I know most of you have experienced it, too. After eight months, I got laid off.

Fortunately, after two weeks being a bum, another company offered me a job as a Marketing Officer. It started so well, giving me fairly good income. As time goes by, I am no longer receiving the compensation they promised. It wasn’t good anymore and gradually they terminated us. My work as a Marketing Officer only lasted for four months.

After working with those two companies, I decided to work as a freelancer at home. I rarely get enough clients to sustain a good income and provide my needs, maybe because I lack the tools or the right marketplace to promote my works.

Luckily, a new friend of mine, who happened to see and appreciate my works on facebook, told me about Fiverr. She told me that I can use my talents and make money out of it. So, without any second thought, I gave it a try.

I joined Fiverr last March 29, 2014 and created my first gig where I draw a cute character in my original and unique style. I got my first order after two weeks and that’s the start of everything. I became a Level 1 Seller with 100% positive rating in my first month and now I’m near to becoming a Level 2 Seller. I earned my first $100 in 1 month which is pretty good for a start.