Insomnia time.. and where I am? on Fiverr :-D

manuelmarino

Hey, insomnia time... a couple of times in a month happens... you know, supporting the family, paying the bills and so on. And sometimes I can't sleep.

So I passed my time where?... but on Fiverr of course! 🙂

I took the chance also to make a couple of system backups. And also I saw for the nth time the first movie of the Back to the Future saga. I saw it probably ten times or more and I love it.

So, what do you do at night, when you can't sleep? 🙂

• Like 24
  • Thanks 1

• 2 weeks later...

Nighttime is definitely the time when I’m ‘working’ a lot, and by ‘working’ I mean mainly drawing and writing. There’s always something I can draw, especially since I’m working on a Webtoons story, and I’m a writer on Episode, Wattpad, and Tap, so as you can see there’s always something that I can do. Now that I started school, my time is limited during the day, and there are still times when I want to just relax and watch YouTube/play games, so when I can’t sleep at night, drawing and writing is what I do. 😌

Edited by kai990
  • Like 16
  • Thanks 1

I work until I can't keep my eyes open anymore 😆 But my work is the thing that feels most comfortable to me. I like to play video games, read and write stories, and listen to music, too. But it's sort of like I have to make myself do those things. Work is the default.

I think about this a lot. My dad was diagnosed with narcolepsy in his early fifties. He takes adderall to keep him awake during the day for his government job and then horrific night time medicine to try and help him sleep at nighttime and it barely works. I tend to be most able to focus on my work between like ten and three at night. It also feels good to me to take a 45 minute nap most afternoons. I'm glad to be able to work on my own schedule rather than trying to shoehorn myself into an office job. 

• Like 15
  • Thanks 1

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...