I would like to have a different account as a Buyer, but I know it's not allowed.

teramangala

Question

Hello lightworkers,

I have a future plan to be a buyer on Fiverr, but in an area that has nothing to do with my current seller account. I wouldn't want my purchases to appear on my seller account, but I know that it's not allowed to have 2 different seller / buyer accounts (to prevent smart people from buying their gig themselves, without doubt), does anyone have an opinion?

I know I will be able to remain anonymous on my purchases by not leaving reviews, but I want to use this review system.

19 answers to this question

11 minutes ago, donnovan86 said:

In my case, I am a writer, but I don't write any legal content for example. So if I want to buy any writing content that's legal in nature, I would be blocked. Needless to say, they won't do that.

Yes, I get that, but still, there probably are many sellers who'd buy, or buy more often, from another niche, if they wouldn't have to do it on their seller account, so they are shooting themselves in the foot with that too.

I've already pondered whether to go to another platform when I want to buy, without any sinister motives, and I certainly haven't bought as much as I would have else, and I don't really see a transparency issue with allowing sellers to buy outside their own niche with a separate account, and I'm certainly not such a special case that I can be the only one. I've even had bad effects on my seller account when I didn't reply to a seller I bought from who had left a message both in inbox and on order page ... I had felt like it's only needed to reply in one place, obviously not, since I'm a seller, generally, even though in that transaction, I was a buyer. I really didn't get that at all.