3 simple questions

miketol88

Hello, my name is Mike.

I am new in fiverr so I have some questions and I was wondering if you could help me.

In case you could I'd be grateful to you.

Here are my Qs:

Is it possible:

A. for a seller to send, in an active order conversation, to a buyer a Google form link, so the buyer can send him necessary data?

B. for a buyer to send to the seller multiple photos packed in a zip file? If so, what is the attached file size limit?

C. for a seller to get viruses through these attached files from buyers? Does fiverr scan them attached files?

Thanks in advance for your time.

Kind regards

Mike from Greece

• Like 4
  • Up 1

Hi Mike

A-Yes. You can share Google form link to collect necessary data for your work from you Clients.

B-Yes, You Can Also Share or Receive Zip File & What is the maximum size allowed in fiverr You Will Found it When You Will Gonna Share File.

C- I Don’t Know Full About It. But You can scan your files provided by your clients on any scanner.

Thanks🙂

• Like 5
  • Up 1

Hey @miketol88

Hold a moment. You got wrong answers by growhubpro.

1. Do not share google form link to receive the details. You can create the requirement list while you create your gig. Buyer will submit the requirements there. And if you share google form link in inbox to receive the information, it will violate the Fiverr TOS.
  2. You can share and receive zip files & the maximum file size limit is 1 GB.
  3. Yes, Fiverr automatically disable the download of infected files or files that cannot be scanned usually. I'm not sure if they can scan the zip files though.
  • Like 3

Hello Mike, 

@seven_signis correct.

1. Do not share any type of link specially Google. 

2. For every upload you have 1gb file size limit and upto 20 separate files. 

3. Yes fiverr usually disable the download option for virus files. You can try virus total for additional safety which is a free website. To check unknown links and files. 

• Like 4
  • Up 1