What hardware do you use?

I use Focusrite Clarett8Pre, it's beautiful. And Pro Tools software, because I have been using it for 20 years or so - I've invested too much money into it to back out now 😛

I like nice microphones and preamps and then use plugins for effects, because I figured if I'm going to spend the good money I have to cut corners somewhere, and having a fantastic starting point with a good input path just makes everything else so much easier than trying to fix things before you can work with them.

• Like 7

Still rocking it with my old Rme FireFace 800.

Everything good except couple of the condensers dried up and had to change those which was to put it mildly, exiting 😄
And  on top of that you need  kazillion adapters to make it work with the newer 
MacBooks 😄

seriously though I should upgrade to Apollo x8 or something like that quite soon. 

• Like 5

Neumann (TLM 103 & U87Ai) and Sennheiser (MKH416) for microphones.

Avalon (737SP & M5) for preamps. 

Universal Audio (Arrow & Apollo Twin) for interfaces. Switching to RME soon though, really unsatisfied with the path UA has taken regarding customer support and updating to new tech.

Rocking a 2012 Mac Mini, switching to M1 (M1X if possible?) soon. Also a 16" 2019 Macbook Pro. 

Edited by torrelles
  • Like 5

On 8/14/2021 at 7:06 AM, teramangala said:

Hi, I mainly use hardware samplers : AKAI force as a hardware DAW, and ROLAND SPD-SX to enter note with drum stick as I mainly play drums and no keyboards. 

For recording audio, I am a huge fan of SM58 microphone.

I dont understand your language but I understand your video . Keep it up . Bravo. 💚

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

On 8/18/2021 at 6:39 PM, newsmike said:

What are you finding about UA that bothers you?

Couple of issues mainly: