Seller not responding.

overzealouz

Hello everyone!

I'm new to fiverr and I bought someone to make a Commission for me. It said that it will take until the 20th of july until the drawing is complete. 

I send a question on the first day if I'll be getting sketches throughout the process, which I got no response from. But I thought "hey seems like this person has another comission in queue so they might be busy. I waited six days, still nothing, maybe they forgot, so I sent another messege, questioning on how the project is going, and seems like this person went online, yet I still didn't get an answer. The seller comunication level is at 4.9 and the others are 4.9 and 5 (albit from 12 reviews).

This is my first purchase and I am a bit worried. Seven days have gone by and there are eight left, and throughout the entire process I haven't gotten a single response.

Should I use resolution center or am I just overthinking stuff? what do you recommend?

Hiya!

Sorry to hear this. Contacting the resolution centre first is a good idea, they may be able to give the seller a nudge. I wouldn't say you're overthinking it, you've paid for a job and it's the responsibility of us sellers to communicate well. 

You could also consider cancelling and going through someone else, but I understand that's time wasted and a bit of a pain in the backside. 

Hi, from what I understand the seller will not be able to supply your work until the 20th of July.  This means that the seller is very busy.  I would wait, not go to the resolution center yet.  

I am a seller and a buyer, a very good buyer, was not responding to my messages.  I started getting really upset, but I knew not to worry.  He finally answered me with a little confusion on the subject.  But it worked out well.  

If he suddenly delivers your order, on the last day, and it is not to your satisfaction, you can take action then.  

Thanks for the response teachernita!