Are you willing to pay for promoted gigs after gift ends?

Are you willing to pay for promoted gigs after gift ends?  

12 members have voted

1. 1. Are you willing to pay for promoted gigs after gift ends?

• Yes
    • No
    • I haven't decided yet
    • I haven't tried it yet

Basically a poll for sellers who have used promoted gigs. Let's discuss if you are satisfied or not from this new marketing tool and if you are willing to start paying for having it, after the trial amount ends.

I haven't decided yet and I still have that gift amount. I figured a way to use it effectively and I experimented a lot with price range and limits.

Edit: Recently I read that it can have a very good ROI but this differs from seller to seller.

Edited by corsogr
  • Like 7
  • Confused 1

I've been paying to promote my gig for a few months. I have a low daily spend limit but it definitely drives more traffic to my gig. I've had direct orders but it's hard to tell the exact number are from the gig promo as most buyers narrow down from a list of possible sellers. For the little I spend on it, I'm pretty happy.

• Like 11

As a new seller who haven't completed any orders, I wish this feature will be available to me because I'm competing with a lot of high ranking sellers everyday to get an order. But then again I do understand how Fiverr would want to promote sellers with experience to avoid mishaps. However, I just wish there would be a system where the staff could evaluate services of new sellers and let us promote our gigs as well.

• Like 4

3 hours ago, corsogr said:

Basically a poll for sellers who have used promoted gigs. Let's discuss if you are satisfied or not from this new marketing tool and if you are willing to start paying for having it, after the trial amount ends.

I haven't decided yet and I still have that gift amount. I figured a way to use it effectively and I experimented a lot with price range and limits.