Am I charging the right prices to start my job?

misterfox1986

You can start with any price you want. I never started at $5 because I always thought that my time and my service is worth more than $5. Although you will find people that sell similar services as yours for $5, you can charge as much as you want from the beginning. Good luck! 

Thanks. I've been doing video editing for five years on my channel, making videos about creative people for free. Now I decided to try my skills in business, but when it came to setting prices, I was a little confused. Sorry about my English: it's a second language, but not my primary language. 
It's a little exciting to talk to people in a language other than your own. I don't want to look like a fool😟

If you look at the ruble exchange rate, five dollars is pretty good money for me 🙂 
I need to do at least one job first, and then I'll look beyond that and make plans for the future. But for me, the most important thing is the high quality of the work done

20 minutes ago, misterfox1986 said:

If you look at the ruble exchange rate, five dollars is pretty good money for me 🙂 
I need to do at least one job first, and then I'll look beyond that and make plans for the future. But for me, the most important thing is the high quality of the work done

Great mindset, get the ball rolling! And keep improving..

Yes, initial price is not a matter, matter is about how you can provide services you are capable.  so don't think about 5$ anymore... you can start whatever you want.

As per my experience as a new seller, i have mixed value with different gigs, trying to make some detail works in less price compare to others which are more complex services for balancing pricing and increasing opportunities to earn more. 

This is my opinion, you can escape it. Thanks. 

2 minutes ago, zero_doshomik said: