Adding an extra whilst order is in revision

tobiandre

Question

So I have an order that's been sitting in the revision stage since the beginning of this month - they've been responding very slowly. The buyer asked for a large portion of the work to be done again because their client had changed their mind, so we've agreed to add an extra onto the order for the repeated work.

I'm still waiting for a response to my offer for the extra, but I've realised that the 'expected delivery' date on the offer is from when I made the offer. I've had some bad experiences with extras where I've forgotten to add any additional days onto the delivery time, and then it's marked my delivery as late. Although I've added days onto the delivery, will those days only be in addition to the original delivery date, not accounting for the fact that the order has been in revision?

Thank you!

Screenshot 2021-06-24 110533.png

8 answers to this question

Hi there!

This is a well-known bug, and so what I would suggest is to add even more days to the offer you just made.

Inform your client, that this is simply to counter a well-documented bug, and what the actual turn-around time will be.

This is just so you can be extra cautious, as since the order is under modification, them accepting the offer would not affect the timer (it would still show LATE but that's what happens when it's under modification past initial delivery anyway, yet another bug)

4 minutes ago, frank_d said:

Hi there!

This is a well-known bug, and so what I would suggest is to add even more days to the offer you just made.

Inform your client, that this is simply to counter a well-documented bug, and what the actual turn-around time will be.

This is just so you can be extra cautious, as since the order is under modification, them accepting the offer would not affect the timer (it would still show LATE but that's what happens when it's under modification past initial delivery anyway, yet another bug)