Is anyone getting creepy requests?

kelsolang

Hey, I’m new to fiverr and wasn’t super experienced with dealing with customers and offering custom requests. I had someone reach out to me and they initially seemed legit, asking about pricing and canvas sizes (I’m an artist). Then they asked for my email address since the description of the artwork they wanted was explicit and they didn’t want to discuss it on the fiverr chat (Huge red flag there that I can see now was a mistake).

I gave them my email address and they disclosed that they were looking into getting some NSFW artwork done and asked if I was comfortable painting fully nude images (No judgement from me, I find all forms of art to be beautiful in their own way and I have experience painting nude models in college, so this was not something that I thought was weird at first) and that If I was, they were interested in doing long-term work with me.

However… because they were claiming to send nude photos of themselves, they wanted me to send some pictures of me so that they felt they could trust me. I felt this was a little odd and I told them that I had a profile picture on fiverr. But, they were very consistent, so I ended up sending some selfies that I had up on Instagram so I didn’t find it was too intrusive. But they kept asking for more images (like 40 pictures) and they made comments like asking what my ethnicity was and if I ever modelled nude before. I kept ignoring these comments to veer the conversation back to the artwork and the business transaction at hand but they seemed disinterested and asked if I would pose nude with them for the right price…sigh I ended up ignoring the conversation, realizing far too late this was a creep not at all interested in my artwork and instead, now has a portfolio of my pictures.