Super hard to get noticed on the Buyer Requests

I can’t understand how to reach clients from the Buyer Requests page when offering. I think I’m not good at selling my self.

I know I do a great job recreating tracks, or producing from scratch a song for a singer (I’m musician, music producer, composer, mixer, ++), and that’s why I offer my services on the Buyer Requests page.

It’d be great to know why a buyer is not getting my offer. If it’s because the buyer think I’m charging too much, or anything the reason is to why our offers are not enough, if that offer was viewed by the buyer.

Maybe someone here have some tips for writing a pitch for musicians offering their services.

How is your experiences offering from Buyer Requests ?

I have posted some requests in the past. I needed to see it from the buyers point of view.
Let me tell you;
Its even more hellish at the buyers side.

At least 30 offers came in minutes. And people are not stopping there, writting private messages, asking if you want to work with them every 10 seconds. And most of the sellers didint even read the description. Just copy pasting.

About 80 offers, i only saw 7-10 people who are actually read the request and look like they are capable of doing the job.

And why do i think those 10 people are better suited?

• Better english usage
  • Actually read it and answered the request accordingly.
  • Has some reviews(but lets put that aside for now)
  • Better looking more complete gig.
  • While i appriciate the professionalism, i also find the sincere messages good too. So i cant say one of them is better, but professional look is more guarantee.

That is my experience with buyers request. I hope they are helpful

I’ve also submitted a few BRs because I needed this or that (or just to see what’s up really) - and… the results were pretty lacklustre.