Was I Scammed? Digital Downloads

karie_nora

I recently purchased some pages to color from two different sellers. Both said the pages they sold could be used for commercial use. My plan was to also sell these coloring pages. I made one listing last night and woke up to a warning from Fiverr about copyright issues. I contacted the seller and all she said so far is where did I buy from. Still waiting on response.

I decided I should contact the other seller to make sure I didn’t get flagged again. Well that particular seller has disappeared and account is gone.

Have I been scammed?.’ I am new at trying to sell digital downloads. I figured if commercial use was checked it would be ok to use.

You probably were.

Sadly, there are many Sellers here who are new to freelancing and are eager (translation: desperate) to earn some cash thanks to COVID eliminating or downsizing many jobs.

While that doesn’t make it right, it does mean that the old saying “Buyer Beware” is more true no than ever.

So, you can’t really be absolutely positive that you are buying something legit. Ugh. . . .

Yah.

That pretty much sums it up.

That being said, you have to remember that there are thousands of top notch, professional freelancers here as well.

They are the ones who don’t normally offer their services for $5.

I’m curious too.

Did you contact these sellers before you ordered? Did you get to see the sketches before they were ‘inked’?

Concerning the second vanished seller, have you run the images though a search engine? (Both as you received them and reversed.)

I did and yes. They both responded to me right away after purchase too when I was having issues seeing the pictures. Everything downloaded correctly.

They sent you the sketch files as a part of the delivery?

Also, that message looks to be from Etsy, not Fiverr.

The msg is from Etsy. I bought it from her here at Fiverr. I listed it on Etsy and immediately got flagged.

I ordered the prints and that is what I got.