What could I do to improve my gig?

user5004

In the last 30 days, I’ve had 83 impressions, 1 click and 1 order. This is also my ONLY order since I signed up 5 months ago. I delivered to the buyer on time but he did not leave a rating or review. What could I do to improve my gig?

favicon-32x32.png.60d0090ee8f9f46a681b229d17ddaeac.png Fiverr.com
proofread-and-edit-your-work-in-48-hours.jpg.10a75993d6d17cd7041f458700ae76cc.jpg

User5004: I will proofread and edit your business plan and more in 24 hours...

For only $5, User5004 will proofread and edit your business plan and more in 24 hours. | I have a first-class honours degree in journalism. For the past seven years I have provided my proofreading and editing skills to companies on their:·Business |...

I think that these two points may be part of the reason why you are having trouble getting orders:

· I do not write or rewrite content

· I do not work with PDF files. I will need Microsoft Word.

To me, when someone offers to proofread something, sure, they are looking to correct sentence structure and spelling, but, I get a bit confused with your Gig because while you say you do not write or rewrite content - your Gig does say you will EDIT things - which, in my mind, means you will give me rewritten parts of what I supply to you where needed.

As for not working with PDF and only Microsoft Word - that may cut off a lot of potential buyers who do not have Word on their computer. I know you may be trying to avoid the monthly fee Adobe wants to charge to be able to use the edit function, but, again, maybe that is why some shy away from your Gig.

I also feel $5 is a bit cheap for what you offer as well. Maybe start at $10.