The buyer wins again, 20+ hrs of hardworking wasted

mert_ona

I’ve been a Fiverr seller since January 2020, this is my first time I’m writing to share my experience.

I had a customer who wanted an urgent selling page on Wordpress and after I did the job he kicked me from the administration of the page so I lost my access and then told me he is not happy with the order and want to cancel, I was like give me your comments and I will be happy to give unlimited revisions until you get satisfied “Just like what I have done with other honest buyers before!”…

But the answer was like I don’t have time to waste and a nonsense excuses.

I contacted the CS directly and after looking at the order they told me that the buyer always wins and unfortunately all the given efforts are not protected as they told us in the beginning when we signed up!
So yes, I’m now going to get a bad order completion rate + I already lost my time + lose my money.
I am not feeling protected here any more as a seller on Fiverr.

• Like 33
  • Sad 1

I don’t know what to do, but Fiverr should really do something to prevent buyers to be able to get work done for free just by saying “I didn’t like it”, because how can someone tell you otherwise?? how can someome prove that’s wrong?!
I think that’s the biggest flaw here. For some buyers, Fiverr is a place where you can get free things. And we shouldn’t undermine it just because “it doesn’t happen to everyone” or because “that’s common everywhere”.

Maybe there could be a feature like this:

If a buyer wants to cancel the order because they didn’t like it, they would only get 50% refund but ONLY IF they provide an extensive and detailed information about why they didn’t like it and how it wasn’t what the project needed (and promise they won’t use it at all). And a staff member should revise that explanation to decide whether it is acceptable. If it is, they get the 50% back but never 100%. If it’s not acceptable, they don’t get a refund.