Jump to content

Can my client rate my work again from his new account?


Recommended Posts

How do I deal with this problem?

It’s not a problem. It is how reviews work on Fiverr.

Your client deleted his rating and then his account?

First off, deleting a rating isn’t possible. I think only vulgar or obscene reviews may potentially be deleted by Fiverr, but I’m not sure on that.

The buyer deleting and creating a new account is a problem for the buyer, not your problem.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

My client delete the rating, then delete his account and create a new account.

Can he rate my work again from his new account?

Can he rate my work again from his new account?

There have been many forum posts where sellers have got a warning for discussing a review.

Always best to leave your buyer alone and move on.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

he told me need to delete the review because he cannot have his name attached

The first account stopped, then he started send me from a new account, and then the review disappeared.

All this after 15 days of review.

The first account stopped, then he started send me from a new account, and then the review disappeared.

Send you what?

A review disappearing is still confusing me because it doesn’t happen. There have been plenty of people who wish for it to happen, but it doesn’t.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sounds as if the buyer used their real name as user name, wasn’t aware it would appear on the review they left, then noticed, asked support to delete the review for them and made a new account, perhaps with a user name they don’t have a problem with if it shows in a review.

Anyway, forget that review, that’s a casualty in this specific constellation.
If they order again, they can review again.

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...