Buyer cancelled several orders, then disappeared

alex_097

Hi everyone! I’ve been selling on Fiverr since september 2020, but I’ve joined the forums only today. I hope I’m posting this on the right section of the forum 😄

I’m writing this topic to share the story that made me join the forum in the first place, and possibly get some feedback (maybe this happened to you too).

I had a “loyal customer” that bought one of my gigs several times in the past months. He always left me 5 stars reviews and never had any complaints. My last delivery for him was literally yesterday and he left me the usual 5 star review and no complaints whatsoever. Then, randomly, he cancelled the last 4 orders he made with me (for which he had already accepted my deliveries and left 5 stars reviews…for EACH of them), got refunded by Fiverr. Seemingly, I got refunded by Fiverr too and my earnings from these last 4 order are in pending clearance and will be available for withdrawal in 1 week.

Now, I’m not complaining for anything, but rather I’m asking myself…why? Why would he do this? It seems like he blocked me or something because I can’t even contact him to see what’s wrong. In the end, he got refunded for the last 4 orders from me, kept the deliveries I sent to him and I got refunded too. This really doesn’t make any sense to me. Did something like this happen to someone else?
Thank you!!

Is his profile still available? If he’s not on Fiverr, then he most likely did a chargeback. Which is why I assume Fiverr protected you and gave you money back.

Thank you for responding! When I try to click on his nickname to go to his profile, I get redirected to my dashboard so I don’t know if it’s just me or he deleted his profile (or blocked me). It bothers me a little bit because, for no apparent reason, I lost one of my few “affectionate” buyers… @donnovan86