If the customer makes a wrong booking - how do you deal with that?

alexsprecher

And again a client has placed a wrong order…

I am a Voice Over Artist (Pro Verified) and offer my services in German. For us voice over artists, the price is not only made up of the pure service (the recording of the voice over), but the rights usually have to be booked as well. Commercial Rights or Full Broadcast Rights. It is rather an exception that these rights are not necessary.

However, many clients simply book the pure service without adding the rights. Maybe because they overlook it or do it on purpose, which, by the way, has also happened to me. There are clients who try to push the price down in this way because they know it will have a negative impact on the seller’s statistics. “Either you do it at that price or you have to cancel and we’ll give you a bad rating”. I’ve seen all that happen here.

In any case, the problem usually ends up with me or the client having to cancel the order, which affects my stats. It can’t go on like this!

This is now the umpteenth time I’ve had to cancel an order because the customer made a mistake. And each time, the number of cancelled orders increases, even though it’s not my fault. But the other clients see my negative statistics and then stop booking. It’s a vicious circle.

How do you deal with this? Or is the problem only with voice over artists?

By the way, the Fiverr support is no real help. There are only evasive answers. That’s where my second question comes in: What do you think of Fiverr support?

And the third question: Any Germans here who are already experienced with Fiverr? I would like to exchange with you.

Best regards,
Alex