Sources files in quick response

tiquiajomari

Good day,

I’m an illustrator currently doing an order for a children’s book and all my work for it are finished, my client wants me to send my source files to him via quick response first instead of the “Deliver” option so that he could check if the source files would fit properly when layouting in KDP. So what I’m asking, is it advisable to send your source files to your client via quick response first before considering it “final” or “finished” for delivery?

Hoping for your kind response. 🙂

No, do not do that. Send it through the order. If the client finds the source files do not fit properly they can ask for a revision. Otherwise, they could steal your work.

So, tell your buyer you will gladly send the file via the Deliver option and if they have an issue, you will correct it.

I suggest you change your revision offering from unlimited to three or four. There have been sellers on the Fiverr Forum who have been asked to do revisions months after the order closes and because they had unlimited revisions on their gig CS has supported the buyer.

No, do not do that. Send it through the order. If the client finds the source files do not fit properly they can ask for a revision. Otherwise, they could steal your work.

So, tell your buyer you will gladly send the file via the Deliver option and if they have an issue, you will correct it.

I suggest you change your revision offering from unlimited to three or four. There have been sellers on the Fiverr Forum who have been asked to do revisions months after the order closes and because they had unlimited revisions on their gig CS has supported the buyer.

Ok, then how would I properly ​tell my client that I will send my source files via “Deliver” option as oppose to quick response without raising doubts towards the client??

Does your buyer want you to deliver through the inbox?

If you deliver that way there is not a watermark on your images and the buyer can steal them.