[SERIOUS] Buyer isn't responding and hasn't given me enough info

skilledscripter

Someone has ordered from me an illustration gig, which is awesome! However, the buyer didn’t respond to my message telling him that he didn’t give me enough info to even start until about 12 HOURS into the order. Then he gave me the wrong info AGAIN, then I replied kindly asking him to give me the right info so I can keep on going, and now he did, BUT it took him 5 hours to respond, and now (after only completing some of the linework) I only have 4 minutes left until late delivery!

What do I do? I’m new to Fiverr as a whole and am very worried that it will be auto-marked as a 1-star review!

Thanks in advance, Joel. <3

Hate to say it, but you’ll probably have to cancel.

Contact Fiverr support and state that the buyer never provided the requirements necessary for you to fulfil the order. Ask they cancel without affecting your stats. (It still might, but as it is, a cancellation is better than risking an automatic one-star.)

On 4/15/2021 at 12:17 PM, imagination7413 said:

Contact Fiverr support and state that the buyer never provided the requirements necessary for you to fulfil the order. Ask they cancel without affecting your stats. (It still might, but as it is, a cancellation is better than risking an automatic one-star.)

Alright, welp. I guess it is what it is, thank you for the help! ❤️

I know this is probably a stupid question but, how does one contact fiverr support?

why the sellers always has to face the loss of undone sin? cancellation is not just loosing one order. it comes with multiple other side effects 😦

@skilledscripter Either:
https://www.fiverr.com/support_tickets/new
support@fiverr.com

@markauther
Short answer: Fiverr’s platform, Fiverr’s rules.