About copyright issues for my project

dilu1234

hello this is my first time posting. recently I done a ad for my client and after weeks completing the order she told me that the video got copyright claims. I really didn’t know about it so I change the music of it that I used and replaced with no copyright music. Is It can be remove my account?

That is not for us to answer, esp seeing we really don’t know any of the details.

TOS is clear (as is all Law) that use of material that you (and your client) do not have full usage rights for is not allowed. One wonders why you might do otherwise.

BTW there is no 10% Rule, nor do most of what people claim as Fair Usage (like I didn’t make money) actually stand up.

If no one complains, probably nothing comes of this. But moving forward, if you work in anything related to the Arts, or with I.P. in general, it is on you to know the law and stick with it, even if it means saying no to a paying client who is leading both of you into a mire of 💩.

🙂

That is not for us to answer, esp seeing we really don’t know any of the details.

TOS is clear (as is all Law) that use of material that you (and your client) do not have full usage rights for is not allowed. One wonders why you might do otherwise.

BTW there is no 10% Rule, nor do most of what people claim as Fair Usage (like I didn’t make money) actually stand up.

If no one complains, probably nothing comes of this. But moving forward, if you work in anything related to the Arts, or with I.P. in general, it is on you to know the law and stick with it, even if it means saying no to a paying client who is leading both of you into a mire of 💩.

🙂

If no one complains, probably nothing comes of this. But moving forward, if you work in anything related to the Arts, or with I.P. in general, it is on you to know the law and stick with it, even if it means saying no to a paying client who is leading both of you into a mire of