I have completed 500 orders!

vibronx

Just wanted to take the chance to celebrate reaching this milestone. I have been selling on Fiverr since May 2018, so it has taken me almost three years to reach the 500 order mark. At this pace, it would probably take me another few years to reach either 500 reviews or 1000 orders, and I am not certain that I am going to be selling on Fiverr long enough to achieve those goals.

Therefore, I better get another bragging thread in while I can!

I would never have thought I would reach 500 completed orders when I started selling here. I had a good, solid plan for success, but when you think about it, 500 orders are just… a lot. That means I have pressed that green deliver button 500 times (and a few more times if you count revisions).

There have been so many early mornings and late nights to deliver on time, so many stressful moments, a few negative experiences, but also so many positive experiences with pleasant clients, good earnings, reviews, stars, and beautiful badges. I gotta say that I am a sucker for those stars and badges.

I am not going to make a long list of tips like I did in my Top Rated Seller bragging thread. I know the people who need them the most are not going to read them anyway. However, the things that have helped me as a seller have just been to have both a short-term and long-term plan from the very beginning, having studied the platform from a buyer’s perspective long before I became a seller, and always fulfilling my promises. I have never delivered an order late, and I have only extended a deadline twice. The most recent time being more than 18 months ago (well, okay, a bit more recent if we count the time I extended a deadline because the buyer accidentally double-ordered).

Basically, you just need to put yourself in your buyer’s shoes. How would you like to be serviced if you ordered a gig, and what would make you choose a gig over another one?