Am I just not as talented as I think I am?

kellybostonart

Hey I’m new to Fiverr and I have not had very good luck with getting buyers so far. I’ve only ever gotten people lowballing me on my prices or asking for free work. I even had someone give me a drawing test only to ghost me right after I handed it in.
I’m desperate to start my freelance career.
Could you guys have a look at my gigs:
My Fiverr
and tell me if I am charging too much? Or maybe my animation/illustration work just sucks and I don’t realise?

Hey Kelly,

Your profile and work looks great! and it’s nice to see people charging what they are worth instead of rock bottom prices. It will just take some patience. There are many sellers here in each category but be confident. There are also plenty of buyers who are more than happy to pay what’s right for good work.

I’m sure the vast majority of sellers have been asked for free samples, test projects with the promise of future work, and work donations. “But we’re a charity…”, etc.

Keep your chin up and believe in your talents.

All the best!

" send me an email I am always open to working with you."

Suggest you replace the word “email” with “message” in your profile description.

Sharing off Fiverr contact details is against the Terms of Service at the bottom of the Fiverr main page.

Check the competition in your category re pricing bearing in mind that levelled sellers usually charge more.

It takes time and effort to build your Fiverr business.

Check this out: New Sellers … Success Doesn’t Come To Those Who Wait!

Hey Kelly,

Your profile and work looks great! and it’s nice to see people charging what they are worth instead of rock bottom prices. It will just take some patience. There are many sellers here in each category but be confident. There are also plenty of buyers who are more than happy to pay what’s right for good work.