How long till the first buyer

pippocrepaz

It took me a couple of months before I got my first order. Then it was slow for the following few months. After my first year on Fiverr I was getting regular orders. My best year was in my second year where I was making between $700 and $1,100 a month.

I’m now in my fourth year. The numbers have dropped considerably for me but this isn’t the only place I get freelance work anymore, either.

Just for curiosity, how long dit it take you to place the first order?

how long dit it take you to place the first order?

Some sellers get orders quickly; some never get even one order.

A lot depends on the amount of competition and the quality of your gigs. For example, did you know 31,787 gigs sell photo editing? A better question than, “How long till the first buyer?” would be, “Why should someone order from be instead of the other 31,786 gigs that sell what I do?”

how long dit it take you to place the first order?

Some sellers get orders quickly; some never get even one order.

A lot depends on the amount of competition and the quality of your gigs. For example, did you know 31,787 gigs sell photo editing? A better question than, “How long till the first buyer?” would be, “Why should someone order from be instead of the other 31,786 gigs that sell what I do?”

A better question than, “How long till the first buyer?” would be, “Why should someone order from be instead of the other 31,786 gigs that sell what I do?”

Exactly. Why would YOUR gig be better than the tens of thousands of other gigs? What makes YOUR gig stand out? You have to think: if I was a buyer, would I buy my gig or someone else’s? Is my description good? Or is my English bad and I need to correct it?

Do I have a good profile picture, (like mine) the camera, or of my face, or does it need to be fixed? Do I have a solid portfolio that will make buyers trust me?

You have to think like this.