Top Rated Seller Today!

smashradio

So, after years and years on Fiverr delivering high-quality work, I got the TRS badge today. To be honest, I didn’t expect it to happen at all, since I’ve been providing the same quality and premium services for several years (obviously I got better at what I do as time goes by). So I simply expected that my niche was too… niche… for the TRS seller level.

Anyway - I was pleased as a level 2 seller, but I must say that getting the TRS badge for me is more of a joy than I expected. It’s less about the benefits of being a TRS (sure, it might help me get even more orders - who knows…) and more about the recognition from the Fiverr team. A professional is always happy to see his work being recognized.

For the past ten years, I’ve worked as a professional voice over, and before that, I worked in radio. I also became a journalist. The other day, I recorded an audiobook about living life doing what you want to do, instead of waiting until you retire to do so. And while I was sitting in my voice-over booth, warm, hot, lacking oxygen and getting blurred vision (did I mention, warm and hot?!) from the fact that my damn light has stopped working, so it’s completely dark in there except the glaring screen, I realized something. I’m already doing what I love. I’m living my passion every minute I’m recording, every minute I’m writing content, and every minute I’m translating content.

Getting the TRS badge for me was a reminder that, hey, dude, you’re doing what you want to do in life already! And even when you think you’re never getting that badge (just like I thought) - you could remind yourself of the fact that what might be stopping you is doing something else than what you’re supposed to do in life. Because if you fulfill the “meaning of life” by doing what you want, badges, levels, and all that other fuzz (I’ll admit, fun fuzz!) mean less and less to you as you advance through life.