No buyers after roughly a week, is this normal?

judejude

I would like to know how long it took you to get your first sale, and what the initial momentum for sales is like.

And is it necessary to do lots of promo work to be successful here on Fiverr? I am a writer if that makes any difference. I also have divination gigs, but don’t well with that volume wise. I have only had one buy on each gig over a span of months. No repeats despite good feedback.

Hey Jude!

The first thing I noticed is that your gigs are very detailed in the description, however they only have one picture for display on each. From previous experience, I know fiverr really favored gigs with video and more content. I would first recommend you make a video for your gigs to help out. It doesn’t necessarily need to be a video of you sitting there explaining what you do, but even a collage of pictures and displays compiled into a video format. This will get you into more searches as a gig with video and therefore more exposure.

Think of yourself as a buyer clicking on your page. What is the initial impression? Many buyers online look for the instant gratification and ease of use. In this case, unfortunately, many people see reading as time consuming and will gravitate more towards gigs that offer an audio explanation and more engaging visual content than reading through a description.

If an looking for a particular service and have multiple options, in some cases hundreds or thousands of options, I want to see as many as I can before making my decision. I won’t buy the first one I click on unless it blows my mind and is exactly what I am looking for. Even then I will still check out a few more to see if they are up to par before I make a purchase.

If I were looking for your services, I would be checking out others before and after seeing yours and make my purchase decision on which ones stood out the most.