What to do when a client ask for a refund?

only1kader

Last time I had an issue with a client, he did not behave well and canceled the order. I got some good suggestions here. After following those suggestion, I am doing good in Fiverr. I am getting good clients and no order cancellation issue since then.

I am a logo designer. I have done 300+ logos for clients around the world. All are 5 star ratings and good feedbacks from the buyers. But today I am facing another issue. I made 3 logo concept for a client. He did not like them and left the feedback after 2 days. Then I made another 3 concepts. After 1 day he requested for order cancellation. I cancelled the request and delivered the modified work again. I asked him for feedback or changes, i will be happy to do that. But he just wants the refund!

My question is, after working on all these 6 logos for around 12 hours, do i get to accept this and refund the buyer? What is fiverr’s policy here? The order will be automatically completed after 2/3 hours. Should i wait for that? or should i send order cancelation request? I am not being greedy here for money but i worked hard for those logos. I spent huge time on that. It hurts when buyers don’t value our time and effort.

Advanced thank you for your suggestions.

I have had faced this problem. There is two possible way you can go.
Firstly:
if you don’t care much about the money, you can cancel the order and give him refund by customer support center.
Secondly:
you can let the order complete and take the money. But there is two problems.
one: buyer can give you feedback/review after the order complete and he can leave a really bad review which can be a problem for you profile.
two: buyer can contact customer support and get his refund afterword. This could lead you to an possible warning to your account. which is really bad. If you have previous warnings your account could be permanently restricted.

So the choice is yours.