Few days after accepting the drawing I see the scam

zylaris

Hello,

After a few days of approving the drawing from a seller, that costed me 250.- a coworker tells me that the painting is not original but photobashing. I assure him that I paid 250 US for an original and he shows me several points that indeed are strange. I don’t have the eyes for it as I’m not a professional artist, but he did.

I contacted the seller and tells me that it is photobashing. I feel betrayed. What can I do???

Thank you!

As an artist, I am repelled by these situations since it makes buyers lose trust in Fiverr all together.

Please report this to CS and ask, no, demand for your money back and that the seller is penalized.

But first, let’s make sure he/she did the trick you. Can you show us her description in the gig (hide the name of the seller)?
What exactly is he offering to provide you with, and at what level of quality?

I think we already answered your question? WHy are you posting it again?

Ok, I just learned something fricking incredible that shocked me!! I have this artist who is doing great painting for me in 24 hours. They aren’t of great quality but as landscapes they are fine and I asked for commercial use as it is for a boardgame. Anyway, I got 3 jobs and asked for 6 more. There is one of a dark fantasy forest and as I show it to a colleague I see a ©M… on the bottom right. WTF??? I had approuved the delivery already and I ask what that ©M is doing there, her answer: “Oh …

I think we already answered your question? WHy are you posting it again?