Why don't I have any sales? (strange problem)

magictranslates

Hello to everybody;

I’m having a weird problem and I’d need help with it:

I’ve been working here as a translator for about two years, working with a lot of texts, and recently I’m having a few sales when a while ago I was translating a lot of documents, and customers always wrote me with positive ratings. At the moment, I don’t have any negative reviews. However, I have something that may go against me and that is for the reason that I have many tasks to do during the day, my response time to messages is 4 hours, but I try to be almost always connected to Fiverr. Anyway, I don’t think the problem is due to that because for months my response time has been 1 hour and I had the same problem (that very few people sent me texts when I did the online marketing properly).

To promote my Gigs, I do promotion in social networks about the niche I work in (languages), I have also paid for advertising, and although my profile has more visits and people are looking at my services, it has been a short time since few people have sent me texts to translate. And also, for the reason that I am new and not in the right position, I charge cheap prices for documents with many words.

What do you think? Is there something wrong with my seller profile that doesn’t attract customers? What recommendations could you give me so that more people can buy my translations?

Well, I’m not sure what’s REALLY happening, but what I think is happening is that due to Covid-19, the economy’s down and a lot of people can’t pay for a translated text with no mistakes and would rather take Google Translate’s translated text with few mistakes. I don’t mean to say that your work is not important. Every job on Fiverr is important. It just might take some time until you get some orders again.