Jump to content

We can now message to ourselves now?


arnukas
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hey everyone!
I am pretty sure that’s a bug, but if not, sorry about it. Anyways, today I found an interesting bug! We can now message ourselves through new contact button from buyer page.
1095436993_Annotation2020-05-19175810.png.29612f72f42bb4df161fb5da9e4b7fcd.png

If you are a Seller, you could go to your Active Gigs, clicking preview. This will redirect you to the Buyer’s preview page (what buyer see as a customer). Next to the package selections (Basic, Standard and Premium), you will see a button “Contact”. By clicking it, it will show that you have to type something to send message to a Seller (as a buyer). After that, you can click send and it will redirect you to inbox. And that’s it! You can now chat with yourself!

The problem about it is, that some low response time Sellers could higher their response time by doing that, messaging to themselves!

Ideas?

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don’t touch that. We had someone nearly losing an account over this bug because they wanted to “see what happens”. According to them, they only managed to got it back because CS acknowledged it was either a bug or a design oversight of some sort. If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

I’d love to message myself that I was the best every once and a while. 🙂

  • Like 7
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don’t touch that. We had someone nearly losing an account over this bug because they wanted to “see what happens”. According to them, they only managed to got it back because CS acknowledged it was either a bug or a design oversight of some sort. If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

I’d love to message myself that I was the best every once and a while. 🙂

If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

Here, Lena.

I think it was the beginning of April. I used “Preview Public Mode” to see how my profile would look like to the client, there I found a button called “Get a Quote”. Curiously I pressed it, filled up a request file to myself for a logo. Then I went to check my inbox, the message I sent to myself. Without replying to myself I deleted the conversation. The next day, my response rate went down to 50%…. Generally I was fraustrated so I asked for help on forum and no one had any idea. They advised m…
  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

Here, Lena.

I think it was the beginning of April. I used “Preview Public Mode” to see how my profile would look like to the client, there I found a button called “Get a Quote”. Curiously I pressed it, filled up a request file to myself for a logo. Then I went to check my inbox, the message I sent to myself. Without replying to myself I deleted the conversation. The next day, my response rate went down to 50%…. Generally I was fraustrated so I asked for help on forum and no one had any idea. They advised m…

Fantastic, thank you. 🙂

PS That post is even more interesting that I remembered it to be.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don’t touch that. We had someone nearly losing an account over this bug because they wanted to “see what happens”. According to them, they only managed to got it back because CS acknowledged it was either a bug or a design oversight of some sort. If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

I’d love to message myself that I was the best every once and a while. 🙂

Don’t touch that.

Am I in trouble now?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don’t touch that.

Am I in trouble now?

I don’t know but Fiverr can’t tell who is experimenting with it to see what happens and who is trying to commit click and ratings fraud.

So I wouldn’t be surprised if they are hard on people who have sent messages to themselves regardless of their explanation.

I imagine it’s an oversight in the system and they’ll prevent people from doing this in the future.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don’t touch that. We had someone nearly losing an account over this bug because they wanted to “see what happens”. According to them, they only managed to got it back because CS acknowledged it was either a bug or a design oversight of some sort. If someone has a link to that post, it’d be great if they posted it here. I can’t find it.

I’d love to message myself that I was the best every once and a while. 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I’m wondering if that makes it technically possible to scam yourself?!

You know. Order a gig from yourself, message yourself and change the requirements of the order a few times just to annoy yourself, praise yourself for all the amazing samples you’ve provided yourself for free, and then cancel your own order at the point of delivery?

For anyone who thinks I’m being serious… I’m not.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I’m wondering if that makes it technically possible to scam yourself?!

You know. Order a gig from yourself, message yourself and change the requirements of the order a few times just to annoy yourself, praise yourself for all the amazing samples you’ve provided yourself for free, and then cancel your own order at the point of delivery?

For anyone who thinks I’m being serious… I’m not.

@english_voice Self punishment taken to a new level thanks to technology.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don’t know but Fiverr can’t tell who is experimenting with it to see what happens and who is trying to commit click and ratings fraud.

So I wouldn’t be surprised if they are hard on people who have sent messages to themselves regardless of their explanation.

I imagine it’s an oversight in the system and they’ll prevent people from doing this in the future.

I wouldn’t be surprised if they are hard on people who have sent messages to themselves

Maybe an account warning! No just joking.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 6 months later...

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...