Seller sent me a stolen logo

Hello, first time that I had an issue on fiverr, then I have no experience.

I bought a logo design, the seller said me she is a professional designer and asked me 45$ more. Totally, 62$.

After 48 hours she sent me a logo that is the same from another company (stealed the desing and changed the blue with fluorescent green). Printed my letters on top, badly.

I asked to cancel the delivery, but she refuses to return. I cancelled like 3 times but she continues cancelling my request.

Any guidance on this? very disgusting experience.

Yeah, their version is an objectively worse version of the original one lol. It loses the umbrella that symbolises the “got you covered”. They can’t even copy right.

It loses the umbrella that symbolises the “got you covered”.

If only the green one’s tagline was “We take your home, car and business hang gliding”

Be very careful of asserting that someone deliberately stole another’s design. It may well be she has no idea of this whatsoever.

She appears to have simply purchased a logo design (that she has legitimately bought and amended) from a popular logo development platform, and customized it for your brand. This is certainly not “professional logo design” as any of us can do it, but that does not mean she stole a logo. I also have not seen whether she said she hand-designed logos–we have only your description of how she advertised her service.

If you visit a logo development site (these places are automated), several people can buy the same design legitimately. It is like going to a book cover store and buying a cover. There is still some work required by a buyer to then customize it.

Only if someone buys full rights to a design can that design be taken from the platform so that no one else can use it.