What should not we do while talking to buyer on chat ?

srs_devlpr

Hi, I am new to Fiverr. I have completed the orders. but I am worried about warnings. I have already got some warnings while creating one gig. I just want to ask whether these things are allowed on Fiverr while talking to the buyer

• Some times buyer ask to contact on another platform like Whatsapp and shares his personal information on chat
  • Can we seller fix the offer on chat regarding money for custom orders?
  • What is not allowed on a serious note?
    Please tell me before I become the victim of any of such things.

Hi,

I recommend you read the terms of service in order to get familiar with what’s ok and not ok on Fiverr.

To answer your questions:

1. No, it’s not ok to ask for or to share contact information in messages. If a buyer asks you to share your information or contact them outside of Fiverr, you can simply inform them that this is against the terms of service, and that you’re not able to do so.

2. I’m not sure what you mean by “fix”. You can’t change a custom offer after it has been sent, if that’s what you mean. You can withdraw the custom offer and create a new one.

Again, please read the terms of service to become familiar with the rules and terms of the platform.

https://www.fiverr.com/terms_of_service

Never share personal contact information. It is against Fiverr’s terms of service and can result in account warnings and eventually suspension.

Many things are not allowed. Read the terms of service. Seriously, when you signed-up to Fiverr you will have agreed that you had read them. Clearly you haven’t.

Nearly all the questions asked in this forum can be answered if people read the terms of service.

Hi,

I recommend you read the terms of service in order to get familiar with what’s ok and not ok on Fiverr.

To answer your questions: