My take on sales

avihay1234

Hello there. First of all i’ll say i have no idea how this whole thing works yet. I’m sure there’s enough Fiverr veterans around here anyway that will give advice on how to fully utillize the different features. Beside’s if you did the free course in Learn than you have enough knowledge to work with. What i wanted to write here is how i used to get my sales up as a sales person in retail and as a waiter.
It’s really not that different than what i’m doing here: I have a product and im trying to sell it. I found that a lot of the time people tend to fall unto their regular speech and it makes the pitch sound very forced. When i worked as a waiter i would always approach a table knowing they’ve heard everything just from eavesdroping the different tables so i’d try a different approach. As a waiter you have a short while to to make a long lasting impression (That’s your tip). So i’d always give a well observed compliment that would suprise them and ease them into the sale. I wasn’t lying, But it was effective. I think that when you get to the messages if you mage a personal connection to the client it will be easier for him to return to you. I can’t say how many times i took an extra talking with customers and they came back just because of me.