Advice Please! Buyer placing incorrect orders

voiceover_guy

Hey all,

I am a voice over artist and as such, my basic gig price is based on number of words to be spoken. There are also options for a range of addons that can be selected (High Quality WAV format, Music added, commercial / broadcast usage rights etc).

I have just had an order placed from a buyer, who has ordered the standard 50 word gig, with zero addons. He has now sent the requirements through, which include:

1. A 70 word script, (not 50 words as he had ordered)
  2. A commercial script to record for radio broadcast (with no broadcast rights added)
  3. A link to a YouTube video of a competitors advert, asking me to ‘use the same music from this video’, with no music addon purchased, or any rights / licence to use the music he has linked me to.

I have responded to point all of this out and let him him no that if he want to proceed, I will need to send a revised offer with the addons, however I am 95% sure he will just want to cancel the order.

However, this will negatively effect my stats and order completion rate, through no fault of my own. I know this as I had an older account 12 months ago which was affected in the same way. Fiverr support told me there was nothing that could be done about this, and the ‘non-completed order’ stat would stand against me. Shortly after that my gig impressions dropped to zero and I ended up closing my account for good.

Surely this is not right. Has anyone else had a similar experience with buyers placing order for the wrong / a minimum package, and then asking for everything you offer in a premium listing? How have you dealt with the issue?

Thanks in advance!

I had this happen a few days ago. I let the buyer know that what they ordered was incorrect (something I didn’t even offer) and we mutually agreed to cancel the order. (You can do this in the Resolution Center on the order.)