Buyer cancelled order but has the finished product

scottcorwin

Hello, I’m still relatively new to Fiverr, so I could use the community’s help here. A buyer requested a fairly standard order from me about 5 days ago. I do Excel & VBA work exclusively at the moment, and he wanted his workbook to notify him if he had a duplicate entry in a column (this is the simplified situation). I did that well before the deadline of 2 days hit, and sent him a test copy via the messaging. I also sent a short tutorial video to demo the macro.
Anyway, he decided he had a second task he wanted completed, so I obliged. The problem though is that his task involves a server that auto-refreshes data on the workbook, and I have no way of accessing that. I asked him if he would be available to do a live session so I could send him a test copy for this new issue, because he would have to tell me if it worked or not (I hope this makes sense).
Well, at that point he shut down comms completely. He didn’t respond to several of my messages. Now, in my naivete I hadn’t yet extended the deadline to accommodate for this new task, but I told him I would send him that extension request today along with the new workbook. Anyway, he cancelled on me out of the blue, and I’m feeling a bit cheated. If he had an issue with my original workbook I would have liked for him to just tell me that.

Any suggestions on how to proceed? Thanks.