Account permanently closed for communicating outside of Fiverr

strangesadhu

Hi. My account was permanently closed for communicating outside of Fiverr. The reason was very vague and undefined.

I had logged in to my and I got the following message.

1748047856_Screenshot2019-11-15at10_53_59AM.thumb.png.8f301ca0ab3cbd32221b93934cbf0e0b.png
I managed to take a screenshot before I clicked confirm. Thereafter I was locked out. When contacted Support I was told that I had resorted to communication outside of Fiverr (which they say is a severe offence). I admitted to it. So they say that because of the severity of my actions they did not resort to giving FIRST WARNING and immediately deleted my account.

Now, , when it comes to me communicating outside of Fiverr, I only did it to get clarity on what was required. My intentions were just to just get clarity and not do business outside. I make Corporate films, and I am new to Fiverr. I did not read the guidelines properly. I was still getting used to getting work on Fiverr and acclimatizing myself to this new platform.
Before this, I delivered a project wherein I skyped with a user to teach her the basics of photography. Isn’t this also a violation, too? If I am not allowed to communicate outside of Fiverr then I should not be allowed to teach the basics of Photography over ■■■■■ too, right?

Let me know your thoughts on this.

Hi. My account was permanently closed for communicating outside of Fiverr. The reason was very vague and undefined.

I had logged in to my and I got the following message.

I managed to take a screenshot before I clicked confirm. Thereafter I was locked out. When contacted Support I was told that I had resorted to communication outside of Fiverr (which they say is a severe offence). I admitted to it. So they say that because of the severity of my actions they did not resort to giving FIRST WARNING and immediately deleted my account.