A I being scammed?

weareartfull

A few days ago an a buyer came to me saying they need help with high end beauty retouching. (Please note I did send a offer to this particular buyer via buyer requests and only after that buyer contacted me). And buyer said before paying they need an sample from me and sent me 3 pictures to be retouched. Now I am new to fiverr, therefor I do not have enough samples in my gig to showcase my work. So I said yes, and sent the sample with a watermark on them. But buyer has not responded then after. And I have gone through the buyers profile and buyer account is new. Am I being scammed. If not should I have a chat with the buyer asking whether samples met their expectation?

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I also received a message, that said write a 450 word, sample work for Entertainment Transcription Services. I only wrote 143 words, I wonder if he copied that work? And then the buyer disappeared.

the buyer disappeare

Respectfully, if he didn’t “buy” he’s not a buyer. I am a buyer because I fork $$ and make a purchase.

I’m not trying to be disrespectful, just accurate.

The word BUYER has become so negative on this forum, it automatically signals scam.

I have never asked for a sample on anything I have purchased here. I buy based on how well your gig description is written. If I have any questions, I inbox you.

Never, ever do a free sample for anyone. If someone insist, then ask them to buy a $5 custom sample gig. Problem solved. Your time has been compensated and the buyer for a sample.

If he orders, you can iron out the detail as to if you will give him $5 discount based on sample. 😉

the buyer disappeare

Respectfully, if he didn’t “buy” he’s not a buyer. I am a buyer because I fork $$ and make a purchase.

I’m not trying to be disrespectful, just accurate.

The word BUYER has become so negative on this forum, it automatically signals scam.