Buyer requested a job for much less than is stated on my Gig. I politely told him that I would be unable to do the job for that price. Is my account going to be banned?

helenarci

Hi All,

I’m pretty new to Fiverr, and I wasn’t sure about this.

Recently, I had a buyer reach out to me via chat. He told me about his project, I asked him questions, provided samples of my work…etc. Everything seemed to be going ok until he told me how much he was willing to pay me. On my gig, it clearly states that I will write X words for $X amount. His offer was way under what is stated online.

I messaged him back with a message saying (roughly): Thank you for reaching out to me. As is stated on my gig, I charge $X for X words. I understand that your budget is Y. Unfortunately, we will not be moving forward with this project. Good luck with your search.

Will I be penalized for this? Thank you! 🙂

Hi All,

I’m pretty new to Fiverr, and I wasn’t sure about this.

Recently, I had a buyer reach out to me via chat. He told me about his project, I asked him questions, provided samples of my work…etc. Everything seemed to be going ok until he told me how much he was willing to pay me. On my gig, it clearly states that I will write X words for $X amount. His offer was way under what is stated online.

I messaged him back with a message saying (roughly): Thank you for reaching out to me. As is stated on my gig, I charge $X for X words. I understand that your budget is Y. Unfortunately, we will not be moving forward with this project. Good luck with your search.

Will I be penalized for this? Thank you! 🙂

Will I be penalized for this?

Why would you be penalized? For rightfully standing your ground and pointing out how much your gig costs? :thinking: Why would you even think that? You did the right thing. 🙂