Writers - Buyers Who Want Samples are Never Satisfied

cyaxrex

A while ago, I posted a rundown of all the reasons why good writers on Fiverr should never giveaway samples.

[so%20You%20Want%20to%20See%20Samples] Let me guess. You have arrived here because you are looking to hire a writer on Fiverr, but some of the people you have been messaging won’t let you see examples of their work. Why is that? Are they ignorant? Untalented? Best to be avoided? As a freelance writer, I get a lot of people asking to see samples of my work. Whether it is on Fiverr or elsewhere, everyone wants to try before they buy. As it stands, though, I politely refuse every request. When pe…

I received some backlash for this post. Yet I did eventually concede that offering samples might be a good idea. There is just one problem. I can’t use work which I have delivered to clients as samples without their conset. Neither can I link buyers to my pesonal blog. At least not without beaching TOS. (Don’t tell me to use Fiverr appoved links, they’re all awful.)

So, I found a solution. I could send samples in the form of PDF versions of posts from my personal blog. I also found a tool I could use to remove all identifying personal information on the delivered PDF document. i.e. My website URL and contact information.

I can’t upload a PDF here. However, typically when I send a sample. it looks like this:

1655401476_Screenshotat2019-08-1700-44-17.thumb.jpg.b57bdf7c183021416d34e383c123ca70.jpg

1712229309_Screenshotat2019-08-1700-44-59.thumb.png.2f89118db93a28b6d632afab370688f8.png

346725169_Screenshotat2019-08-1700-45-38.thumb.png.398046d510574479b14228fc9c81cd62.png

In the case of someone asking for a sample, something like the above would be delivered as a 4 - 6 page PDF.