Jump to content

I am seeing other peoples uploads. Security issue


ryuken1
 Share

Recommended Posts

I was talking to somebody to organize a gig, and he asked for a sample. I sent a screenshot and uploaded it. When I checked my uploaded screenshot, it was a totally different piece of work. A machine learning report. Luckily it was very boring, but this could have been something private. By the way it wasn’t my machine learning report. It was a report I have never seen before in my entire life, definitely not written by me nor from my laptop. Probably from another user?

What the hell is going on? If an admin wants to see the screenshot I can send them by PM.

I am reporting it here because it’s impossible to find a support email on the website.

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for letting us know. Safety and security are paramount for us at Fiverr and this is clearly not the intended outcome from communicating with other users. Our development team is currently taking a look at this issue now to make sure that every thing is working as it should be.

  • Like 9
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for letting us know. Safety and security are paramount for us at Fiverr and this is clearly not the intended outcome from communicating with other users. Our development team is currently taking a look at this issue now to make sure that every thing is working as it should be.

Thank you for the update!

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for letting us know. Safety and security are paramount for us at Fiverr and this is clearly not the intended outcome from communicating with other users. Our development team is currently taking a look at this issue now to make sure that every thing is working as it should be.

Thank you! Happy to hear that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...