I failed the photoshop test. Did I?

renflowergrapx

Wow.
Not a clickbait title, it actually is.

I’m an illustrator, i work 80% of my time with PS and 20% is divided by ID and AI.
but i failed a test here.

I had questions about web design (which is not my field)
and about things i used once or just few times. it was hard, as still not in my language.

and i felt stupid as I know a long list of shortcuts, i know tools, filters, tricks but it was like to read it was so different.

i’m so used to use keys that by heart i couldn’t remember which keys they were.

Am i the only one?
Don’t be shy!

Woa! 😃 i don’t know if to cry or laugh.

your experience?

I haven’t taken that test but I do know that it is an extremely complex software and even though lots of us can use it in a basic way there are enough things you can do with it that you can take eight or more courses in it and still not know everything there is about it. I took three classes in Photoshop and was still a beginner in it. So don’t feel too badly about it.

I haven’t taken that test, but I’ve found many of these tests are worded very poorly with grammar and other language errors, which makes it confusing.

I didn’t find it poorly made, but i think that a single test can’t include all the categories.

I think the test should be more specific and based on more “branches”

=)

Hi @renflowergrapx,

I too work in Photoshop and AI, but I refuse to take the tests on here.
I’ve taken such tests on other sites and have found them to be too ‘by the book’.
Much like you, when I work on Photoshop, AI, Premier Pro, etc I KNOW the shortcuts from experience, but couldn’t tell you unless I was actually in the application. I’m Adobe Certified in two applications and still couldn’t tell you the keyboard shortcut to duplicate a layer in Photoshop.
Just because you failed the test, doesn’t mean you’re not good in PS, just not good at this sort of testing.
I wouldn’t worry about it too much.

Hi @renflowergrapx,