New to Fiverr? Tips for getting that first sale

studio6vo

Hi all,

I’m new to Fiverr and I landed my first sale which resulted in a 5* review. I didn’t think it would happen so quickly, but now I know my efforts will begin to pay off. If you’re new to Fiverr too, I’d like to share what I’ve done that helped me get my first sale, and hopefully you can share in this experience soon!

1. When creating your gig make sure to use some kind of keyword tool. I use the Google one. It provides relevant key words to any topic or phrase and shows you how many people are typing a particular keyword(s) on search engines. Additionally, it gives you a list of other applicable keywords too. SEO is very important. Stay relevant. Stay original. Get popular.

2. USE SOCIAL MEDIA! I didn’t have any social media accounts before creating a Fiverr account, but I took the time to do research on what social media platforms would be best for what I am selling. I now have a Twitter, LinkedIn, and a Facebook page. My follows and social engagement is slowly increasing throughout the day! You just can’t go wrong with free marketing, right? It’s a great way to snowball traction for your gigs. My current plan is to post to my social media pages 1-2x per week, and every so often engage with other people/brands via comments, likes and follows. Gotta get out there to get noticed!

3. Visit the buyer requests page DAILY. When you don’t have any buyers coming to you, Fiverr makes it possible to go to them. Take advantage of this opportunity because these are people/businesses looking for what you sell! Take this as a chance to also polish up your sales pitch to see what works best.