Document generated by fiverr that proves that 20% fee?

rinkka

Question

Hello!
I had a talk with my accountant and I need some sort of document that would prove the fact that fiverr is taking 20% of what I am being paid.
In the bill, I have to write the price that my client had to pay, but I also need some way to prove why I am not getting that whole sum, to prove that fiverr is keeping 20% of it, and I have no idea how to do that…

19 answers to this question

What do you mean by that?

Im new at this so excuse me. I have to keep some sort of evidence of the orders that I had and who paid me how much, and I do that by writting bills. Normaly, in my country, one of the bills goes to the client. So I understand that that is not something that is done on fiverr?

in my country, one of the bills goes to the client. So I understand that that is not something that is done on fiverr?

Thank the universe no it is not.

Im new at this so excuse me. I have to keep some sort of evidence of the orders that I had and who paid me how much, and I do that by writting bills. Normaly, in my country, one of the bills goes to the client. So I understand that that is not something that is done on fiverr?

Your buyer will also get a statement of transaction.

You do not need to send any

Hello!

I had a talk with my accountant and I need some sort of document that would prove the fact that fiverr is taking 20% of what I am being paid.

In the bill, I have to write the price that my client had to pay, but I also need some way to prove why I am not getting that whole sum, to prove that fiverr is keeping 20% of it, and I have no idea how to do that…

I need some sort of document that would prove the fact that fiverr is taking 20% of what I am being paid.

I think Fiverr’s Terms of Service meets these requirements. It is a legally binding document which clearly mentions that sellers only get 80% of the order amount and that the rest goes to Fiverr. 🙂