How much should I ask for 2000 words

nicolas_sc

Hi !

I am working with someone, and even though it is not what I usually do, he wants me to write blog posts for him.
I am a average writer and I was never interested (before) into writing articles for people. However, now, I must give him a price for my services.

Let’s say I must write a 2000 words review on a product, how much should I ask him to pay for this ?
If he wants less words (500, 1000), how do I adjust the price ?

If there is any writer, can you tell me how much I should make him pay ?

(I know I could have checked already existing gigs, but nothing looks like what I am describing)

Thank you for your help !

Hi !

I am working with someone, and even though it is not what I usually do, he wants me to write blog posts for him.

I am a average writer and I was never interested (before) into writing articles for people. However, now, I must give him a price for my services.

Let’s say I must write a 2000 words review on a product, how much should I ask him to pay for this ?

(I know I could have checked already existing gigs, but nothing looks like what I am describing)

I must write a 2000 words review on a product,

Offering product reviews is not allowed on Fiverr.

Hi !

Assuming you’re not violating the ToS by offering to write product reviews (as mentioned by @lloydsolutions), you could do some Fiverr research to see what others sellers of a comparable experience level are quoting. Quote how much ever you think your work is worth.

I would also like to point out one other thing. It is not necessary to accept every offer that comes your way. If I am not good at something a buyer asks me to do, I politely decline and tell them that I may not be the right candidate for the task.

I am a average writer and I was never interested (before) into writing articles for people.